Staff

Administration & Executive Staff

Lisa Purcell
Executive Vice President
lpurcell@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3459
Christina Stewart
Receptionist & Burress Center Coordinator
cstewart@wsfoundation.org
(336) 725-2382
Leila Warren
Executive Assistant
lwarren@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3441
Scott Wierman
President
scott@wsfoundation.org
(336) 725-2382

Advancement & Philanthropic Services

Angela Breathette
Gifts Processor & Administrative Assistant
abreathette@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3454
Anne Garvey
Director, Fund Administration & Stewardship
agarvey@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3479
Alaina Giesbrecht
Philanthropic Services Manager
agiesbrecht@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0502
Tamisha Keith
Donor Relations Officer
tkeith@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3460
Annette Lynch
Vice President, Advancement
alynch@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3455
Marty Pittman
Grants Processor & Administrative Assistant
mpittman@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3464
Meridith Whitaker
Director, Philanthropic Services
mwhitaker@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3456

Strategic initiatives

Andrea Hulighan
Director, Strategic Initiatives
ahulighan@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3467
Shamika Starke
Manager, Strategic Initatives
sstarke@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3453

Community investment

Edna Barker
Student Aid Manager
edna.barker@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3445
Anna Brewer
Grants Manager
abrewer@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3452
April Durr
Program Director, Capacity Building & Capital Campaigns
adurr@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0504
Sandra Fishel-Booth
Program Officer, Inclusive Economy
sfishelbooth@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3463
Charlie Gardner
Program Officer, Inclusive Economy
cgardner@wsfoundation.org
(336) 271-0500
Layla Garms
Program Officer, Equity in Education
lgarms@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3462
Brittney Gaspari
Vice President, Community Investment
bgaspari@wsfoundation.org
(336) 725-2382
Daisy Rodriguez
Director, Student Aid
drodriguez@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0501

marketing & communications

Cici Fulton
Director, Marketing & Communications
cfulton@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3444
Taylor Hayes
Marketing & Communications Manager
thayes@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3466

information systems

Patrick Meehan
Director, Information Systems & Technology
pmeehan@wsfoundation.org
(336) 725-2382

Finance

Eric Freeman
Accounting Associate
efreeman@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3470
Dee Matthews
Comptroller
dee.matthews@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3461
Todd Slate
Vice President, Finance & Administration
todd.slate@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3465