Staff

Executive

LaTida Smith
President
lsmith@wsfoundation.org
(336) 725-2382
Lisa Purcell
Executive Vice President
lpurcell@wsfoundation.org
(336) 725-2382
Christina Stewart
Office Manager & Burress Center Coordinator
cstewart@wsfoundation.org
(336) 725-2382

Community investment

Brittney Gaspari
Vice President, Community Investment
bgaspari@wsfoundation.org
(336) 607-5401
Edna Barker
Student Aid Manager
edna.barker@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5031
Anna Brewer
Program Associate
abrewer@wsfoundation.org
(336) 607-5106
April Durr
Program Director, Responsive Grantmaking
adurr@wsfoundation.org
(336) 607-5112
Sandra Fishel-Booth
Program Officer, Inclusive Economy
sfishelbooth@wsfoundation.org
(336) 607-5125
Charlie Gardner
Program Officer, Inclusive Economy
cgardner@wsfoundation.org
(336) 607-5118
Layla Garms
Program Officer, Equity in Education
lgarms@wsfoundation.org
(336) 607-5123
Kesa Jessup
Program Director, Access to Postsecondary Education
kjessup@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0501

Development & Donor Services

Sheila Virgil
Vice President, Development & Donor Services
svirgil@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0505
Angela Breathette
Gifts Processor
abreathette@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5152
Anne Garvey
Fund Administration & Stewardship Officer
agarvey@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5153
Alaina Giesbrecht
Donor Services Manager
agiesbrecht@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5038
Jonathan Halsey
Philanthropic Advisor
jhalsey@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3451
Cathrine Kaguyutan
Grants Processor
ckaguyutan@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0504
Annette Lynch
Gift Planning Officer
alynch@wsfoundation.org
(336) 607-5117
Marty Pittman
Donor Services Officer
mpittman@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5158
Leila Warren
Donor Services Coordinator
lwarren@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5033
Meridith Whitaker
Director, Donor Services
mwhitaker@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5032

Finance

Todd Slate
Vice President, Finance & Administration
todd.slate@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5036
Eric Freeman
Accounting Manager
efreeman@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5153
Dee Matthews
Comptroller
dee.matthews@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5154

StrategY & CULTURE

Andrea Hulighan
Vice President, Strategy & Culture
ahulighan@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5034
Shamika Starke
Director, Strategic Initiatives
sstarke@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5160
Katie Sonnen-Lee
Strategic Initiatives Manager
ksonnenlee@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0503
Lissa Cheek
Director, People and Culture
lcheek@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0506
Cici Fulton
Director, Marketing & Communications
cfulton@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5035
Taylor Hayes
Marketing & Communications Manager
thayes@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5037
Patrick Meehan
Director, Information Systems & Technology
pmeehan@wsfoundation.org
(336) 725-2382