Staff

Executive

LaTida Smith
President
lsmith@wsfoundation.org
(336) 725-2382
Christina Stewart
Office Manager & Burress Center Coordinator
cstewart@wsfoundation.org
(336) 725-2382

Community investment

Elaine Summerfield
Vice President, Community Investment
esummerfield@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0491
Edna Barker
Student Aid Manager
edna.barker@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5031
Anna Brewer
Program Associate
abrewer@wsfoundation.org
(336) 607-5106
Stephanie Carpenter
Grants Manager
scarpenter@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0489
April Durr
Program Director, Responsive Grantmaking
adurr@wsfoundation.org
(336) 607-5112
Sandra Fishel-Booth
Program Director, Focus Area Investments
sfishelbooth@wsfoundation.org
(336) 607-5125
Charlie Gardner
Program Officer, Inclusive Economy
cgardner@wsfoundation.org
(336) 607-5118
Layla Garms
Program Officer, Equity in Education
lgarms@wsfoundation.org
(336) 607-5123
Kesa Jessup
Program Director, Access to Postsecondary Education
kjessup@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0501

Development & Donor Services

Sheila Virgil
Vice President, Development & Donor Services
svirgil@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0505
Angela Breathette
Gifts Processor
abreathette@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5152
Anne Garvey
Development Resources Officer
agarvey@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5153
Alaina Giesbrecht
Director, Development Operations
agiesbrecht@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5038
Jonathan Halsey
Senior Philanthropic Advisor
jhalsey@wsfoundation.org
(336) 714-3451
Cathrine Kaguyutan
Grants Processor
ckaguyutan@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0504
Marty Pittman
Donor Services Officer
mpittman@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5158
Leila Warren
Donor Services Coordinator
lwarren@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5033

Finance

Todd Slate
Vice President, Finance
todd.slate@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5036
Eric Freeman
Accounting Manager
efreeman@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5156
Dee Matthews
Controller
dee.matthews@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5154
Christy Van Nostrand
Accounting Associate
cvannostrand@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0492

StrategY & CULTURE

Andrea Hulighan
Vice President, Strategy & Culture
ahulighan@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5034
Aniya Ellison
Digital Communications Specialist
aellison@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0507
Courtney Feliz
Strategic Initiatives Officer
cfeliz@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0508
Cici Fulton
Director, Marketing & Communications
cfulton@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5035
Quentin Gunter
Director, People and Culture
qgunter@wsfoundation.org
(336) 231-0490
Taylor Hayes
Marketing & Communications Manager
thayes@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5037
Patrick Meehan
Director, Information Systems & Technology
pmeehan@wsfoundation.org
(336) 725-2382
Shamika Munnings
Director, Strategic Initiatives
smunnings@wsfoundation.org
(336) 604-5160