Campaign Coordinating Committee

The Campaign Coordinating Committee, which assists Forsyth County nonprofits in scheduling major fundraising campaigns, is comprised of 13 members appointed by various community organizations, with The Winston-Salem Foundation serving as Secretary.

  • Alton Brown, Winston-Salem Journal
  • Tom Brown, Kate B. Reynolds Charitable Trust
  • John W. Burress, III
  • Peggy Carter
  • Joe Crocker, Kate B. Reynolds Charitable Trust
  • Jimmy Flythe, Duke Energy
  • Christopher C. Fox, Hanesbrands, Inc.
  • Cindy Gordineer, United Way of Forsyth County
  • Maurice "Mo" Green, Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation
  • Catherine Heitz New, Arts Council of Winston-Salem/Forsyth County
  • Mark Owens, Greater Winston-Salem Chamber of Commerce
  • Peggy Reingold, Wells Fargo Private Bank
  • Mamie M. Sutphin, Reynolds American, Inc.
  • Ed Vest, BB&T


  • Scott F. Wierman, The Winston-Salem Foundation Committee 

©2005-2018 The Winston-Salem Foundation • 751 W Fourth St, Suite 200 • Winston-Salem, NC 27101 • 336.725.2382